pregnancy isomnia

08Feb10

I lie awake thinking about how much I dislike my family, g’s family, my neighbors, the South and most ex boyfriends, bosses, co-workers and clients. I’m having a difficult time getting zen about anything. I constantly attempt to shift my thinking and it’s so difficult.

We are getting the house ready for the market. We were seriously considering a move to OR as CA is so expensive. After spending a winter here, however, I need more sun that Portland can offer, I think. Over the weekend I checked out the real estate market in nothern CA and almost peed my pants. It’s been about six months since I did any research out there and was amazed to see most houses in a specific area priced in our range. I just can’t believe it.

Soooo, while sleepless, it would be best for me to meditate on our goals and focus on sending out a message to the new owner of the house. Get the universe working in our favor.

One Response to “pregnancy isomnia”

  1. OMG I am glad I found you! Saw you on Irregular Tammie and came over.
    you are a hoot – I mean that in the nicest way – like your pain makes me laugh because it’s not mine kind of way.

    Seriously I’ll trade ya families – I’m not sure how iit’s possible that either of us are functioning adults.
    p.s. i lived in the Pacific NW for 2 yrs – the longest darkest two years of my life.
    God Bless you!


Leave a Reply

