home sweet home

13Nov09

I returned home from my visit with my family last Monday. As I mentioned in previous posts, everyone in my family was sick during my visit so, while there, I didn’t do much of anything I’d planned. Plus, I didn’t want to visit with friends who have children in case I was carrying the flu. Luckily, I came through it all unscathed.

Didn’t even see the sewing machine, nor did my mum and I make her special recipes. But there’s always next time, which should be soon- maybe in a few weeks. It was so good to get away. Since my return, I’ve even been giving the South a bit of a break from my negative, hum drum attitude.

I’ve not been eating well. I’m certainly eating tons of food and I’m healthy, but I could be doing much, much better for The Babe. I’ve been eating a lot of salt, refined sugar, flour and saturated fat. I’ll get more into it later.

Anyway, g definitely has no complaints.

IMG_0878French toast (um, whipped cream not pictured). Freakin’ YUM.

No Responses Yet to “home sweet home”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

