dear diary

02Nov09

I’m leaving on Tuesday morning to visit my family. I’m feeling good about it and I’m energetic enough to make the trip. They don’t live in northern California, but it gets me out of here and I’d enjoy seeing them anywhere- Ok, except maybe anywhere in the South. Wink.

I’m looking forward to sewing with my mother on the machine she taught me to use a couple times when I was little. I don’t remember a thing. My sister successfully stole it, so it’s my plan to sneak it back out of her house and bring it home! We’ll see how she feels about it. Wish me luck!

I’m also looking forward to my mother and I cooking together and making her famous lasagna and golumpki recipes. I haven’t cooked with my mother in many years due to my focus being elsewhere, however, now with my new career as mother-at-home-for-life, I’m feeling super domesticated.

I’m also going to the beach.

No Responses Yet to “dear diary”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

