a bright idea

28Oct09

I’m not going to spend any money next month. Over the past several months, to relieve boredom, I have food shopped enough to feed some sort of commune in November, let alone the two of us. I feel as though it would be best for me to get out of the habit of shopping and find other healthy ways to spend my time. Also, I would like to learn how to budget. We have never budgeted our money! I feel as though it would be best to be a bit more structured, so I’d like to take on the task of planning and being more organized before The Babe gets here.

This is either a brilliant idea or the stupidest thing I’ve come up with yet. Over the next couple of days I’m going to compile a menu for the month, take inventory and shop for a few missing things over the weekend. We will dine out for dinner and see a movie on Saturday, Halloween, which should be fun! I’m thinking Amelia.

2 Responses to “a bright idea”

  1. at the beginning of the year my husband and i made resolutions to not use credit cards and not buy new clothes (for ourselves—the kids got new stuff). we’ve mostly stuck with it, but its been hard. but part of our plan to get out of florida involves having less debt. so ya gotta do what ya gotta do.

  2. This didn’t work. At all. And Dec is going to be weird because of the holiday. We are going to start budgeting in January for sure. The Babe will be here May 1 and I feel as though I absolutely must start getting some structure going. In many more ways than one. I will be blogging about it soon.


Leave a Reply

